Clifton 34 strengths test review. Or how I found out I'm being super annoying to people

Maria Mamedova
2 min readJul 26, 2020

--

I have recently gone through 2 personality tests: CliftonStrengths 34 test and The Enneagram Personality test. The goal was to get to know my strengths and weaknesses and understand if these testings have sense at all 🤓

The Enneagram Personality Test (free)

I was scored similarly for several types: Enthusiast, Challenger, Caregiver. Super accurate! It says: “Wide-eyed and filled to the brim with endless energy”, yes, pretty much this.

Results also says I’m very little of a Piecemaker, that’s also true. But a Caregiver! 🤗 Must say it is worth to go through this test. Loved it.

Learn more about The Enneagram Personality test on the official website.

CliftonStrengths 34 Test (49.99$)

Test has around 170 super simple questions and they were kinda too general. My top 10 strengths according to CliftonStrengths 34 are: Strategic, Achiever, Ideation, Learner, Restorative, Positivity, Activator, Focus, Futuristic, Developer.

What I found helpful in the results is a list of possible blindspots that reminded me we are all different and I should be much more patient and tolerant to people who have different strengths, weaknesses and habits.

And my patience is like: I’m wearing dental braces for two weeks, where the hell my results are??? 😁😅

Besides, I tend to rush to solve every problem I see. Instead giving people space to experiment and find their own solutions. Omg, that’ truly bad. Need to stop doing this.

+ I’m overly self-critical, and at the first place why am I writing this post? To criticize myself one more time? Stoooooop.

Basically every strength is describes very detailed. Have a look:

There is a space to grow for me. Wow.

Learn more about Clifton 34 strengths test on official website.

Thank you for your time, if you have any doubts about taking these tests, feel free to write to me on Facebook or my Instagram. I will try to help.

--

--

Maria Mamedova

Head of Social Media at Dostavista Global | Entrepreneur